CLBC Accessibility Committee

A symbol of a person inside a circle representing accessibility.British Columbia’s accessibility law, the Accessible British Columbia Act, was put into place in June 2021.

To align with this law, CLBC is required to have an Accessibility Committee to help us identify barriers and provide advice on how to remove or prevent those barriers.

The current CLBC Accessibility Committee Members are:

  • Lois Turner (Vancouver) – Founder and Program Manager of Communication Assistance for Youth and Adults (CAYA)
  • Kulvir Mann (North Vancouver) – Parent of transitioning youth eligible for CLBC
  • David Johnston (Dawson Creek) – CLBC Strategic Initiatives Advisor
  • Charlene Barney (Victoria) – BC People First Board Director; CLBC Indigenous Advisory Committee member
  • Peter Greenwood (Vancouver) – CLBC Facilitator
  • Jeevan Basra (Surrey) – Co-Chair of Self Advocates of Semiahmoo House
  • Dallas Hinton (Vancouver) – Parent of an adult supported by CLBC; Board Director with Planned Lifetime Advocacy Network (PLAN) and Vela Canada
  • Leah Burnell (Maple Ridge) – CLBC Facilitator
  • Katie Moore (Cold Stream) – Founder of Okanagan Accessibility; Co-Chair CLBC North Okanagan Shuswap Community Council


Membership criteria

Time commitment and term

Committee support

Terms of Reference

Contact us

For questions about the Accessibility Committee, please email our Community Engagement Team at or call Jessica Humphrey, CLBC Manager of Community Engagement, at 778-679-2691.